Community Schools List - United Way Salt Lake
Does your family need assistance? 2-1-1 is here to help. Click here to contact us.

Changing Communities

Schools are the hubs of our community, which is why we work to align partners and resources there, so that ALL families can access them.

Community Schools Where We Work

To find out more, click on the links for fact sheets below. If no fact sheet is currently available, please contact for specific school information.

Creating Impact

In June 2015, the Coalition for Community Schools recognized the community school efforts throughout our region with a National Award for Excellence for bolstering student academic achievement, improving outcomes for families, and uniting neighborhoods.

South Salt Lake

Hser Ner Moo, Woodrow Wilson Elementary, Central Park Community Center, Granite Park Junior High, Scott School, Lincoln ElementaryJames E Moss ElementaryCottonwood High SchoolRoosevelt Elementary, Meadowbrook STEM and Community Center, Utah International Charter School, Kearns St. Anne's Catholic School, Columbus Center, Commonwealth Performing Arts and Youth Entrepreneurial Center


Kearns Junior HighOquirrh Hills Elementary South Kearns ElementaryKearns High School, West Kearns, David Gourley School

Park City

Jeremy Ranch Elementary, Trailside Elementary, Parley's Park Elementary, McPolin Elementary, Treasure Mountain Junior High, Ecker Hill Middle School, Park City High


East Midvale Elementary, Midvale Elementary, Sandy Elementary, Copperview Elementary, Midvale Middle, Hillcrest High


South Clearfield Elementary, Holt Elementary, Wasatch Elementary


Washington Elementary, Adelaide Elementary, Meadowbrook Elementary


Guadalupe School

West Valley

Granger Elementary